PSL 2020: Rawalpindi,Multan among 4 cities to host all 34 matches

34 PSl 2020 fixtures

Four cities across Pakistan are identified as hosts for the 34 matches of the upcoming PSL 2020, the PCB announced on Wednesday.
Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium will stage 14 matches, including the ultimate on March 22, while Karachi will host nine games, including the tournament opener between Quetta Gladiators and Islamabad United on February 20.Rawalpindi (eight matches) and Multan (three matches) are the two different venues.

On the occasion of the schedule’s release, a countdown clock was placed by the PCB at the doorway to the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, where two eliminator rounds, also because the final, are going to be held.

“After bringing Test cricket back to Pakistan, hosting of the whole HBL Pakistan Super League is our other major achievement,” PCB chairman Ehsan Mani said in a statement.

“I never had any doubts it absolutely was Pakistan’s league and will be played in front of home crowds. We had made this commitment to the people of Pakistan at the end of last year’s event and that i am pleased today we have announced the event schedule with four centres to share the 34 event matches between them.”

Multan bought its go-ahead following an intensive safety evaluation by a PCB-appointed unbiased guide. The stadium remains to be present process renovations however is anticipated to be prepared in time.

The 36-player overseas contingent for this year’s PSL includes international stars including Dale Steyn, Ben Cutting, Chris Lynn, Alex Hales and Chris Jordan. The six franchises signed six overseas players each, with only four allowed within the playing XI per game. a complete of 425 overseas players from 22 countries had registered for the PSL 2020 draft.

“For the followers, this could be a long-awaited alternative to see their cricketing heroes stay in motion and reinforce their love for this nice sport. i am expecting like last year, the whole country will fall behind this tournament and by turning up in big numbers, they are going to one more time show the world their passion for cricket.”

Defending champions Quetta Gladiators will play three matches in Lahore, four in Karachi, one in Multan and two in Rawalpindi, while Peshawar Zalmi will play one match each in Lahore and Multan, three in Karachi and five in Rawalpindi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here